My New Entry To We Draw The Letter J Contest

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I am submitting a new entry to the We Draw The Letter J Contest of @ran.koree because the previous one I made is not that well defined and could be mistaken for another letter and I agree so here is my new drawing.
gulvbje50a.png
The inspiration is from a marine tentacle hope you like it. Below are the process photos:
vbcqfwasxg.png
I already have a background color identified this is the color that I want to build upon. I think the shape I made looks like the letter J
g6s2to66at.png
I chose this rusty color because at first I really would like to draw a pulley that had rusted but it took a different direction as I go along
gulvbje50a.png
After putting the sharp claw-like structures I added some rusty bits but as I go along they became scales-like
isi6r9utwn.png
Last step is adding shadows and source of light to make the design stand out against the background.

Hope you like it and thanks for dropping by

Sort:  

1 !BEER Token for you

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @theithei, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is such an awesome entry!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you it means a lot hearing it from you

it was one of my favorites


adelecurationcccnewshrimp2.jpg

Thank you 👍

Congratulations @theithei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87