Matchsticks Art - 798 matchsticks used to make this Chameleon Panda!

in #art8 years ago


This is my Steemart for today, I made from 798 matchsticks, invidually glued on green cardboard. It took me over 8 hours to make this piece.

I hope you guys like it!

Enjoy the process!

  


The supplies that I used:

  • blue and red matchsticks
  • glue gun
  • green cardboard
  • pencil 
  • paint brush
  • acrylic colours

 

 



After 19 matchstick boxes, 504 blue matchsticks and 294 red matchsticks, 798 in total I finished making this Chameleon Panda. But, wait this is not how a Panda looks like! 

This is the part where the Panda became a Chameleon Panda.

  


 


My previous matchsticks art posts :

Matchsticks art - SteemHeart

Matchsticks art - Pencil holder with the Steemit logo

Matchsticks art - 1596 matchsticks used to make a Whale

 

Follow me if you don't want to miss my posts

@the-future 


Sort:  

Super cute and beautifull, this was the last straw for me (pun intended) so I followed you!

Thank you, @cynetyc. I appreciate your nice words!
Thanks for following me!

That looks fun. Burning art is bad but i got this strange urge.. I imagine there would be lot more to go with this, like 3d shapes.

I know is bad to burn art, but the request was too big, so I had to do it at least for one time!

more like burn heart. :-)

Did you like how it burned?

It went pretty fast but I guess it works like a sort of bomb exploding.
Maybe if you slow mo the lighting and the initial bit may be better for me. :-)
Too much mission impossible movies for me.

Yes, it was pretty fast like a sort of bomb exploding! Next time I will do my homework better!

You are a matchstickmaster. 🔥🔥🔥

:)) Thank you very much! I try my best to become one!

Very creative piece of work. Thanks for sharing

Thank you very much! I try my best every day to make something nice!

Very cool, and sooo much work. Upped!

When you enjoy the work you do, time passes very fast. Thanks a lot and I'm glad you like it!

That is really cool!

Thanks, man. I appreciate it!

Nice one! I saw, that you are good at​ choosing these GIFS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44