Matchsticks art - 1596 matchsticks used to make a Whale

in #art8 years ago

It's amazing how you can use everyday objects to create something. I have decided to make a whale using blue matchsticks. 

The supplies that I used:

  • matchsticks
  • glue gun
  • cardboard
  • pencil

 

 Using the cardbord to glue the matchsticks on, I first made a pencil drawing of the whale. I am using the drawing as reference. This is a slow process making sure the matches are perfectly straight. I think I invested about ten hours over two days period.

After 38 matchstick boxes, 1596 matchsticks later I finished making the whale. Even the whale is smilling that this is over.

 

 

 

If you want to take a new hobby this requires patience, but you can make some great things. I advice you that you should start with something at a smaller scale, not to kill your enthusiasm.

Follow me if you don't want to miss my posts

@the-future

Sort:  

OMG, Now I´m scared!!

Don´t burn me bro, don´t burn me :D :D LOL - Upvoted for creative use of fyrstikkene :)

Don't be scared bro, I won't burn you!

He is so cute too, must have took some patience

Yes, you need a lot of patience to do it!

nice... :D
hkhmmm....b
b...b.
bbuu...
BURN IT WITH FIRE!!!
:D

I worked more than 10 hours to make it. I can't burn a whale!
If the people will say to burn it I will make a video and burn it!

Burn, Burn, Burn!!!

...I know! I have a pyromancy problem :(

:)))) Sory for your problem!

It's awesome, but you have to burn it! Set it free!!!

I don't know ! I think about it!

can't agree more, this is cool!

Thank you, I appreciate it!

Omg that is the coolest post I've seen today! It totally made me laugh out loud and its also kinda cute!!! LOVE IT!!

Really? I'm glad you like it ! Your trip to Vegas was awesome! Thank you for your great feedback!

Wow superb idea and craft @the-future!

Thanks a lot @cynetyc! Glad you like it!

Haha, that's adorable and cute! Very cool idea! :)

Thanks a lot !

Cute and creative!

I tried my best! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44