Matchsticks Art - Lovestruck with Steemit - 1260 matchsticks used- Burning Match Chain Reaction (Video)

in #art8 years ago


Are you lovestruck with Steemit? Do you find yourself spending more time on Steemit, investing your energy, creativity? If yes, welcome!

This is my Steemart for today, I made from 1260 matchsticks, invidually glued on black cardboard. It took me over nine hours to make.



The supplies that I used:

  • blue and red matchsticks
  • glue gun
  • black cardboard
  • pencil 



After 30 matchstick boxes, 840 blue matchsticks and 420 red matchsticks, 1260 in total I finished making the SteemHeart.



It seems that some of you have an affinity for watching things burn, so here is my contribution. Enjoy! 

I'm not saying this will become a regular thing!



This is how the SteemHeart looks after the fire.



Follow me if you don't want to miss my posts!

@the-future  

Sort:  

Well the burning must have been an unique and interesting moment, I'm quite sure you enjoy it! Nice art!

Thanks a lot! It was a great moment, but a very short one! I can't wait to see your posts!

That's definitely something I have never seen before. Good creativity!

Thank you very much! Now you saw it :D!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

9 hours! Thats some dedication, man. Glad it came out beatuifully .. Keep up the great work man

Yes, it was a long way until I finish it, but at the end, it came great. I'm glad you like it!! Thanks a lot @infovore!

I like your video, great chain reaction.

Thank you @mallorca. Glad you like it!

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 02 Oct 2016 - 14:43 UTC

Matchsticks Art - Lovestruck with @steemit #Art #Blockchain

steemit.com/art/@the-futur… / https://t.co/S7wicbMy7g
https://t.co/N86VH7ZKUe

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

THAT WAS AMAZING! :D

wow, the dedication that must take. I would screw up so many times with my shaky hands, hahah

Thanks a lot, man! I tried to keep calm and go on to finish it ! Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64