rocket castle - art

in #art6 years ago

Drawing has been one of my hobbies since I was little, and now I want to share with you this drawing that was born after watching a vampire movie in which the protagonist escaped from the earth in a rocket very similar to a castle. Here I show you the result I got after inspiring me by drawing:

rocket castle

cohete6.JPG


materials

-Sheet of white paper.
-Pencil.
-Assorted colors.


Elaboration process

I started by tracing the base of the drawing, which consisted of a rocket castle with multiple windows.

cohete1.JPG


Then I highlighted with pencil the most important lines of the drawing to highlight the main figure.

cohete2.JPG


Using a range of colors I painted the windows of this "rocket castle" doing degradations in order to have a bright appearance.

cohete3.JPG


Making use of a black marker I filled in the rest of the figure.

cohete4.JPG


To fill in the rest of the page I painted a background resembling a night sky, which would make it appear that the ship was taking off from the earth into space.

cohete5.JPG


I completed the background very carefully until I obtained a nice result, and also reaffirmed some colors that were opaque.

final Result

cohete6.JPG


I hope you have enjoyed this first drawing that I share with you, soon I will be uploading more content of this type since I am learning and improving the techniques.

Sort:  

@teammatheus, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @teammatheus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61