[Update] A New Series Appears! Also schedule changes

in #art4 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit!

This will just be a quick update post about some changes I've been thinking about recently. If you've been keeping up with my blog you'll know that I currently have 3 running series:

  1. OST of the Day (now at #46): where I share a song from a video game/TV show/movie (most commonly video games) and my thoughts about it. I write about the game the song is from, I try my best to dissect the song musically and interpret it based on the characters/map in which it appears.
  2. TacoCat's Travels (now at #44): where I take you on photo journeys of my trips. I just started writing about our trip to Paris that we went on in 2016!
  3. TacoCat's TrEats (now at #47): where I participate in tasteem contests and share about a certain restaurant/dish based on the contest themes.

I really like what I have going on here atm; each series is so different, yet caters to a huge aspect of my personality. I suppose I am, in essence, a gamer, a traveller and a foodie! And while I may not be a professional musician, music is a huge part of my life too (I'm always listening to something regardless of what I'm doing).

I think it's good to take stock of why we do what we do, especially after we've been in a routine for a while, just to remember why we do it in the first place. For me, Steemit has always been a platform for me to share the different parts of my life, and it also allows me to reminisce about games I've played, or places I've been. While it may not be an electronic diary or real "job" per se (at least not yet), I put in the time and effort to write these posts and I take pride in them. 😊

cat writing
Source: suzannebratcher.com

Well anyway, the main reason for this post is because I realised the current schedule I have right now is not completely ideal. If you read my last post (which was a foodie one), I mentioned that tasteem doesn't have many options for contests on Mondays (it could be due to my time zone). So I decided to switch the schedule up a little bit.

Image result for lets taco bout it
Source: Local Notables Gift Shop

This is what I've decided (for now):

Mondays: Travel
Wednesdays: Tasteem
Fridays: OST
Sat/Sun: Art

So what is this Art exactly? Well, I've been getting back into drawing and painting recently (@ duck.a.designs on instagram) and I thought it'd be cool to share my pieces here as well! I'm not too sure about the format exactly, but I'll probably write about how I came up with my idea for the piece, interjected with pictures detailing the process. And I'm thinking of calling the series Art Attack!

Image result for art attack
Source: huffingtonpost.co.uk

The name is a callback to an old show I used to enjoy when I was a kid. Art Attack is a British children's television series revolving around art, currently hosted by Lloyd Warbey on Disney Junior, and originally airing on CITV hosted by Neil Buchanan from 1990 to 2007.

I didn't have Disney Channel growing up, but they did show a few episodes of Art Attack on our local TV station from time to time. And in 2002, we had our own version of Art Attack, called Art Factory! It starred this Norwegian cartoonist named Einstein Kristiansen, and he made all sorts of characters out of cardboard and it was so cool!


Source: thesmartlocal.com

While my posts (probably) won't be as animated as these shows, I hope you'll check them out if you're interested! Art has become an important part of my life. It's such a good outlet to just be creative and the boundaries are limitless! After being boxed in by the Singaporean education system for so many years, I feel so free just opening up and thinking of all the things I can create! Not to mention it's really good for your mental health.

So to sum up aka TL;DR, I'm changing the schedule and adding a new series on Saturdays/Sundays to showcase my art pieces. That's basically it.

Thanks so much for reading! And I hope you'll stick around!

Oh and I made a new ending gif! Enjoy!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://tacocat.steemblogs.club/2020/02/12/update-a-new-series-appears-also-schedule-changes/

Check out my previous post in this series!

TacoCat's TrEats #47: Roasted Pork Noodles that'll leave you Wonton more!

Sort:  

Yay can’t wait for your new updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66