Art Attack! #98: Slime Taco for Lunch? 🌮

in #art3 years ago

image.png

Hey Steemit!

We're back again with another Art Attack! If you're new to the series, this is where I share my drawings and the process behind them. A behind-the-scenes look at my artwork, if you will. This is not to say that I'm very good at art, or that I'm a professional in any way. In fact this is the opposite, and serves as a reminder to how I first started, and lets me track my progress too!

So last week, I started recounting and going through the process of how I started streaming Genshin Impact on Twitch and have expanded into art streams as well! It was so cool to chat with viewers while playing and drawing and now that it's a little more than 11 months since I've started, I'm so glad I took that risk and tried it out!

image.png

Anyway, since the first art stream went pretty well and was quite fun just chilling with chat, I continued it and this time, one of my regulars (sean188888) made a bet with me and I lost so I had to draw his request, which was a slime taco, aka a taco made out of the slimes from Genshin Impact!

The slimes in Genshin actually look really cute, and since I drew a cryo one last time, I guess the next progression would be to draw them all? Or most of them anyway. These are what they look like:

image.png

Source: rinspiritart

There are 7 different elements - anemo (air), electro, hydro, cryo, geo, pyro and dendro (grass).

So I had to try and equate them to fillings in a taco, and I decided to draw the geo slimes as meatballs, dendro slimes as the vegetables and pyro as tomatoes and cheese. Then another one of my viewers suggested a drink with the cryo slimes as ice cubes and I thought that was brilliant so I decided to add it in as well.

Eventually we end up with this at the end of the second stream:

image.png

But it still felt incomplete to me, and I actually came up with a crazy idea on how to finish it! I initially intended to complete it off-stream and draw something else but since there were no requests in chat I just went ahead with it. So during our third art stream, I drew Paimon (the very annoying guide in Genshin Impact who's always looking for food) in the background with a hungry face with the classic background when something exciting happens in an anime. I don't really know how to describe it, but you know what I mean if you watch anime.

I also changed the glass a little bit to make it look more like a glass, and added the hydro slimes at the bottom and a yellow electro slime as a kind of lemon wedge. I think it ended up looking pretty good! The angle of the glass could've been done better but oh well. I think it came out really good and I was actually pretty proud of this piece!

image.png

I draw pretty slowly on stream, since it's hard to balance drawing and reading chat. But it was a ton of fun and I've done so many art streams since then! And now that I have mods and VIPs they're always invited on voice chat to come and entertain while I'm busy drawing! It really helps a lot and is always more fun!

Anyway here's the timelapse!

Art streams are every Tuesday and we also play art games like Gartic Phone, Draw Battle and more! You're always welcome to come watch and play along with us on my streams at

!

Thanks so much for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Check out my previous post in this series!

Art Attack! #97: A Cold Welcome to Dragonspine 🗻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56