*Vincent Van Gogh- Artistic Genius Deeply Connected To The Natural World* Photography

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Vincent Van Gogh was one of the most influential masters of the 20th century.

DSCF9381 (2).JPG

"Roses" oil on canvas, 1890.

This painting, "Roses" is of a beautiful bouquet of pink roses, which was painted in 1890.

When this painting was originally painted, the roses were pink color but now the pink color has faded. I can't imagine when he finished the painting how vivid the pink colors must have looked! Van Gogh loved colors, nature, and flowers, especially sunflowers!

He saw all flowers and blossoming plants as a celebration of birth and renewal.

DSCF9381 (2).JPG

Van Gogh produced a phenomenal number of extraordinary works of art in just over a decade.

He was considered one of history's greatest painters. He lived from (1853 through 1890). Today, his paintings are virtually priceless.

I recently visited The Museum of Fine Arts in Boston, MA. There, I appreciated the beauty of his artworks. To be honest, I felt a deep emotional and spiritual connection with his paintings, which brought tears to my eyes. I wish that Van Gogh could have seen the success and love that people today have for his art and paintings.

On May 15, 1990, Van Gogh's painting "Portrait of Dr. Gachet" sold at Christie's auction house in New York for $82.5 million, which is adjusted in today's economy as $154.5 Million! This is one of the most valuable paintings in the world.

He wanted to make drawings that would touch people, either in a figure or in a landscape.

Van Gogh expressed that he would like to express, not something sentimentally melancholy, but sincere sorrow he was feeling at the time. He loves to create paintings which evoke feelings of serenity, passion, and serene pure harmony.

DSCF9377 (2).JPG

Van Gogh was deeply passionate and channeled his love for the art as he expressed, that he thinks more about his works of art than anything else.

In a letter to his brother, Theo Van Gogh, which he wrote on July 23rd, 1882 : "... I’ll fight my fight quietly in this way and no other, that is by calmly looking through my little window at the things in nature, and drawing them faithfully and lovingly."

Van Gogh greatly loved drawing often. He would find places in nature, such as meadows, gardens, waterside, beautiful paths, peaceful places where he could enjoy the scenery, and fuel his creativity.

Referring to Dutch landscapes, he wrote to his brother and explained his techniques while he was learning watercolors: "They’re landscapes, very difficult in their delineation, with complicated perspective."

But precisely for that reason landscapes show some real reason for him find in the characters and sentiment.

DSCF9377 (3).JPG

I hope you enjoy these beautiful Van Gogh Paintings and learning about his passion for art! :D

All photos and content are created by @supernova55 :D

I'll say goodbye with this Van Gogh quote;

"I dream of painting and then I paint my dream".

Please don't forget to comment, upvote, and resteem.

You are my biggest inspiration!

Hoping you all are having a day filled with beauty! :D

@Supernova55

DSCF9381 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Thank you, @magnata :D

Van Gogh a master of Art, very creative mind. We will always miss him.

I have already voted for you.
Can I invite you to pay attention to my new project? Resteem and upvote my first post can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery.
Steem Express online | Resteem and upvote can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery

Adsolutely, great idea!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81