Captain STEEMPOWER -- Version 2a -- Part II, The Drawing Continues to Evolve and Develop

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Captain STEEMPOWER V.2A

This is fun. It is by far from complete and still needs correcting and detailing. I have always wanted to draw and really develop that but I just have mostly drawn/sketched random faces, usually incomplete. I would also sometimes just doodle something and create out of that when stuck on the phone while at work. I thank the Internet, Youtube videos and STEEMIT for inspiring me, as well as God and all the names given to God such as Jesus, Yahweh, Allah, Buddha, Jahova, Jah, , the creator, Life, the Universe, High Power, the Big Bang, the 5th Dimension, Aliens, Enlightenment, This Dream were are living and or whatever else I forgot besides My beautiful parents, and the genes they passed on.

Anyway, I hope you guys like what is slowly coming along. I actually have just recently found a technique that is helping me by accident. I had a lot on my mind, and just blanked everything out including the drawing on the paper which at the time was my initial start of 2 triangles and ovals making up the drawing. In my mind I envisioned Captain SteemPower. I would kind of alter between that vision in my head and the pencil drawing. I would then rough sketch on the paper in a freehand manner while just barely opening my eyes, or rather squinting my eyes into small slits that allowed me to just barely see the drawing. Then once I penciled a rough version of what I was envisioning, I would open my eyes fully and begin correcting the rough pencil. Sometimes I would just erase some pencil, or other times I would erase and re-sketch and other times It would take many times of erasing and re-sketching a certain part to get it to where I liked it enough to move on. Also, sometimes mistakes and the left over pencil from erasing also inspires other ideas.



streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

11/29/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

-Captain STEEM POWER V.2

-Captain STEEM POWER V.1

Sort:  

It is funny how STEEMIT works because it would not be happening if it wasn't for STEEMIT for me to share. Anyway, it is a learning experience but I am truly enjoying and hopefully this inspires other. Thank you @thecryptofiend and also all those supporting with their up votes.
full $teem ahead!

Same with most of my content. Hardly anyone would ever see my photos if it wasn't for this place - I had given up on Facebook.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20