How To Draw Eyes - Watch the process video ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in making new landscapes, but in having new eyes." - Marcel Proust

Eyes are so fun to draw! If I'm drawing a face, it seems that is always the first part I focus on. Sometimes when I'm sitting around in the evening I will just practice drawing eyes on my iPad. Here is one drawing that I completed.

IMG_1990.JPG

In the video you can see that I started out with a faint outline and then started adding layers of color and then the details like shadows and highlights and reflections. While drawing digitally I can undo mistakes easily, so you might notice where I changed my mind about some lines. I did this using the Procreate app for iPad. http://procreate.art/ipad/

Here's a little music to go along with the theme. ๐Ÿ‘€ I just realized today that if you click on the music video first, you can still watch the tutorial video and have music with it. Pretty cool since YouTube won't let you use copyrighted music in your videos.

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_1838.JPG

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I think you are a great artist i love the way you make the video of that eye keep making keep sharing .. @stillwatersart

Thank you so much! ๐ŸŒบ

That is so cool. Thanks for sharing the process with us. I am always looking for new ways to improve my digital skills. I will check out the iPad app!
Thanks, @stillwatersart!
See ya next time,
Mo

Thanks Mo! ๐ŸŒธ

Funny, funny;))

Just posted my first competitional photo to MonocromMonday and it's an eye, and the secont thing I do is finding yours:)))

That's true connection!

Nicte to meet you and your art, @stillwatersart!

Stay still and enjoy every color:)

Enjoy @nature.art and be love!

Nice to meet you too! I followed you and upvoted your posts.

I got me eye on ya... lol. Nice one.

Beautiful painting @stillwatersart, I will check out the app later. Nice work!

Thank you so much!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

as you can see this drawing,it is so easy but if you see the video, it is so hard to draw,it is so artistic..thank you for sharing this kind of art work..i love it..I starting following you, I'm happy if you follow me as well. I upvoted and resteem this post..

@stillwatersart, i have a poems. hope you have time to read and hope you like it..your upvote and resteem will really appreciated..

https://steemit.com/poer/@leslyfay/poetry-9-sometimes
https://steemit.com/poetry/@leslyfay/poetry-8-forget
https://steemit.com/poetry/@leslyfay/poetry-7-baby-seaching-for-the-love
https://steemit.com/philippines/@leslyfay/what-is-the-meaning-of-being-a-best-friend-for-you

Thanks so much! I am following you too. Lovely poetry! ๐ŸŒบ

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

thank you so much.hope you'll like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Aside from poems, I really love to draw. This drawing is really nice. <3 I like--uh no I love ittt! It looks realistic. :) Thanks for sharing it, I enjoyed the video. :)))

Thanks so much! I checked out your blog and am following you too now.

Thank you very much! :) I will look forward to your posts to be. :))

One word three letters; WOW. This is amazing. Nice post! Keep it up :)

Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you so much! I will follow you too.

Awesome work! The result is amazing, wonderful eye.

Thank you so much!

Wow you are very talented! I love your artwork! So cool of you to share the process of how you make your eyes, nice video thank you! Following you now! ๐Ÿ˜Š Upped and Steemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55