Flower By The Beach - ArtRage PaintingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

I haven't drawn anything recently and I'm not sure why. I just didn't have to motivation, I guess. But, I downloaded ArtRage today to try on the iPad. I like the feel of it. The texture that it adds on top of the paint brushes is really fantastic looking.

So, I painted this picture this evening to try it out.

724A4B34-6D1B-4DDC-B01A-F2F09D11E92B.png

Not too bad for a first drawing to get used to the program. Only thing I can't figure out is if it's possible to make selections and cut/copy them. Maybe it's in there, I just didn't find it.

I read some reviews and some people were talking about having their paintings printed on canvas and they would have a hard time telling it was a digital drawing compared to a real print from a painting. I may try that on a future drawing to see how it turns out.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-august-21-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Wow nice work. Thought its photographed picture at first!

just perfect!
you've very skillful hands!
is it your professional skills or just a hobby?

It's just a hobby. I've gotten a few commissions along the way but it's mostly for fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56