Steemitjam logo competition - 10 SBD + 5 SBD

in #art6 years ago

Make a logo for the #steemitjam!

Steemitjam?

Steemitjam is a game jam started by @loomy. Game jams are a concentrated few days of game development, you can read the rules of the steemitjam. Another very famous game jam is Ludum Dare.

Logo

The steemitjam really needs a nice logo to catch the eye and show some seriousness. Here is where you come in!
I'm looking for a fairly simple logo that can be used for steemitjam announcement posts, and also the avatar for this account.
It would be good if you could create a version that allows adding a number at the bottom, SteemitJam #2 for example. But it's fine if not, adding text is within my capabilities.
To enter the competition simply make a post with your entry before this post pops (7 days), add the tag #steemitjam, and reply to this post with your entry.

Prize

I'll be giving out 10 SBD from @poet's account to my favourite entry. I also have an additional 5 SBD if I really like the winner, or I feel a second place is also deserving of a reward. That's the minimum. I may decide to add more.

Good luck!

Sort:  

I can't miss this contest since I like gaming. Looking forward for more interesting games from #steemitjam!

I came up with a super simple design here!

https://steemit.com/steemitjam/@denion/my-steemitjam-logo-design

Joystick7.jpg

Very nice entry. I am not sure but I think I read it on the @slothicorn page that you can't use Steemit logo because it is copyrighted. Steem logo do not have any copyright problems.

Ok perhaps let me change it when i have time ;)

@steemitjam I made an entry, hopefully it's not to late, since the post hasn't popped quite yet. :D
Jam.png
And here is the Pot'o Jam Post about how I got to this design.

Thought I'd give this a shot:
https://steemit.com/steemitjam/@brandonsadventur/my-entry-for-steemitjam-logo

My page includes a download link to the GIMP file and I also exported the layers out as separate PNGs for compositing. All source materials are included, even the fonts, and I exported "Neonified" numbers as well.

Steemitjam-23.png

Steemitjam-7.png

Hope you enjoy :)

Hello! I'm a steem newbie :-)
Happy to join the contest with my entry:
https://steemit.com/steemitjam/@overdye/steemjam-logo-contest

Hope You like it!
Diego

Heres my attempt:
steemitjam2.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29