Steemitjam logo competition - Pot'o jam!

in #art6 years ago

Jam-Cover.png

WE BE JAMMING MON!

jamdivider.png

Hello my fellow Steemians. Today I would like to share my entry for the SteemitJam Logo Design Contest hosted by @loomy and @steemjam that he created.

To quote @steemjam:

Game jams are a concentrated few days of game development, you can read the rules of the steemitjam.

The Entry:

jamdivider.png

Jam.png

It is obviously based on a pot of jam. I made it red, with a complimentary colour green label, sporting a D-Pad to represent the gaming aspect. I added a label to accommodate a numbering request. I tried to keep it simple, recognizable and fun.

How did I get there...

jamdivider.png

Jam_alt.png

This isn't as much a process section, as a "failed attempt" section. So the image above shows you guys a couple of the things I tried before getting to my final result. I played with various shapes, colours and design. All this was created in Adobe Illustrator, so it's all vector and can be scaled to any size, and of course any variant requests are welcome.

jamdivider.png

Thank you for reading!

Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry!

Pleasure, I wish I had a bit more time to spend on it, but I had a bit of a crazy week. I however didn't want to not submit anything.

We have Hack-days / Makers-days at work, which I think is a similar concepts to the SteemitJam, and those are always great, so I love this concept! Excited to see what comes out of the Steemit jams!

the submissions for the latest jams can be found at #steemitjamsubmissions, so you can go ahead and check them out. Or you can follow @steemitjam to see them in your feed. We're holding them once a month.

I like the entries, but there are many good ones. We'll see when decision time comes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00