Darth Vader - pen and ink drawing

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framevader.png

On a Monday I think its appropriate to post Lord Vader, it seems like his type of day. I am sure after having the weekend off he is pumped to Force choke someone on Monday. Around the Death Star it was commonly referred to as "Force choke Monday". Human/other resources was full of complaints!

Pen and Ink drawing of mine on Bristol paper that I took a photo of since I am still out a scanner. I remember when I inked a lot I used to mix a couple types of ink together because no brands were ever "dark" enough. One has to make sure the inks are dark for Lord Vader!

Darth Vader.JPG

Happy Force choke Monday!

Follow me and upvote and all your wildest dreams could come true!!

steemit adventure logo_001.jpg

More art below!
Hulk!
Grifter Page
Batman and Robin

Sort:  

"Force-Choke Monday" - funny in a sad and tragic way :O

Definitely looks dark enough here, or is that one advantage of the photo for a change XD (very used to people constantly apologising for crappy scans/photos if the thing in question wasn't just a transfer to be finished digitally). Nice space and shapes :)

I was going to make a comment on I don't think I've ever had that particular problem of the ink not being dark enough but then realised I don't think I've ever actually used black ink o_O

goatsig

Thanks for the kind words! Also yea I remember some would flow out of the quill pen better but some would be darker so I ended up mixing them. Will have to give inking a go again one day soon.

Man, filling that in must've been so relaxing.

Yea this one I enjoyed filling, many are filled with almost dread and wanting to change things lol Reminds me of an old school art instructor I had who used to say "When in doubt black it out" :)

Luke, it is I, your.... Happy Halloween.

He must sweat a lot in that helmet :)

I just watched Rogue One again the other day, so this post is very aptly timed for me! :)

Good timing! I really liked that movie, was going to watch it again while its on Netflix.

I continue to be blown away by your illustrations!

Appreciate the continued support it means a lot! Glad you enjoy.

I like that a lot! It looks like something my Star Wars obsessed friends might want to hang on their walls to be honest. Me? I'm picturing it graffiti'd one some giant wall to remind everyone who's the real OG "black knight".

As to Monday being a Vader day... yeah, sure. I mean, it's fitting. It's not like he actually enjoys being an evil bastard all the time, he just has to because of his eternal hatred and because it's his job as a Sith. Same thing with Mondays; we don't like them, but we must still get up and work because it's our job.

Anyway, I like your content, so I'll be following you from now on!

Really cool thoughtful comment! I appreciate you taking the time and will be checking out your blog. Thanks for taking the time to check it out.

I have missed almost all your artwork for the few.. weeks?

You are posting in the wrong time, my friend!

I'm still waiting for my contest ;)

Sinner!

I may have to create that contest then :) hmmmm

Very clear deawing! I recently bought a very cheap set of eddings and the the black is so damn dark! I love them but drawing so clean with it isnt possible i think.

Love this ink art my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83