Grifter pencils - Full page

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framegrift page.png

Wanted to share the full page I did with Grifter. I'm sure this was over 100 hours of work when all is said and done. Tried to adjust contrast a bit so you could see some details better. Hope you enjoy , I have a second page I may post later as well.

grifterpage.JPG

Follow me and upvote and all your wildest dreams could come true!!

steemit adventure logo_001.jpg

Sort:  

I love the dynamics, the perspective, the deatails! god, this is some awesome artwork!

Hey thanks a bunch for that! I checked out your blog as well and you have some nice work yourself. Glad you stopped by and will be keeping an eye on your work.

Hey thank you. Cartoon artworks like yours are a big inspiration to me at the moment :)

Absolutely incredible draftsmanship! Beautiful light and shading. Love all the carefully crafted details. Chapeau!

Thank you very much for the kind words! Means a lot. I also checked out your blog and you gained a new follower you got some great work yourself!

Pro. I can't believe that marvel pencilers are expected to pump out one of these per day.

Yea one of the reasons I wouldn't want to draw comics for someone else. Enjoy doing em for myself and may publish my own soon enough. Thanks for taking the time to check it out and leave comment.

This is awesome! I can imagine that this was a lot of work - great job!

Glad you liked! I had a lot of fun doing it but little too "tight" on the pencils. killed a lot of time doing that but I do like the overall result.

So cool! Looking forward to see your second page. :)

You have now been CURFed (commented, upvoted, resteemed and followed) - just can't believe the amount of people and the quality of the work that is being showcased everyday here.

Woot! liked the exact opposite of being "cursed" lol thanks! There really is lots of great work on the platform, its inspiring to see so many people grow and develop in their niches. Appreciate you taking the time to comment.

Man that is one narrow doorway XD Very pro pencil work :)

goatsig

Thank you very much for taking the time to check it out, glad you like!

Looking good :D

This is seriously awesome.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Thanks, I sure do accept and glad you enjoyed man!

Wow @steemitadventure
I'm blown away by the art style and detail. I would read the hell out of this comic.

Appreciate that!! I may be making my own soon enough so hope you keep checking out my blog.

That is one awesome Grifter. Jim Lee would be proud of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29