Animated Paintover

in #art7 years ago (edited)

An artist made this digital painting, then asked me for a paintover (in a public forum many years ago).
I did this in Photoshop, he said it helped. Let me know if you want one too, I will do my best to try to give some useful feedback. :)

This was originally posted on CGTalk.com in this thread Paint-Over Please! (POP):
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=166&t=359226&page=1
Note that in this case the original isn't actually bad, and so I focused mainly on the color choices, which I thought were a bit limited and confusing compositionally. I also reduced the contrast in the surrounding rock.

POP202.gif

My other paintovers:

https://steemit.com/art/@stahlberg/animated-paintover
https://steemit.com/art/@stahlberg/2ht6cw-animated-paintover
https://steemit.com/art/@stahlberg/22ehmc-animated-paintover
I do self-upvote, but I wait so I'm not the first. I don't buy votes. Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I used to paint and i loved it !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hey @stahlberg. Just letting you know the Steemit Art Register is now @steemartists. Please follow us here as I really enjoy promoting your artwork and you deserve to have it viewed and resteemed more often.

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This is cool digital art. good versus evil?

It's quite possible, but the original idea isn't mine so I don't know. If the artist told me I can't remember, it was many years ago. :) I guess it's some kind of Hindu myth.

Very cool!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72