Animated Paintover

in #art6 years ago (edited)

An artist asked me for a paintover, I did this, he said it helped. Let me know if you want one, I will do my best to try to give some useful feedback. :)

POP546.gif

My other paintovers:
https://steemit.com/art/@stahlberg/an-artist-asked-for-feedback-i-made-a-gif

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

The @OriginalWorks doesn't work on posts less than 50 words in length.
To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

which one is the original?
my guess is yours would be the rounder face with darker hair and better posture of the arm but is not quite clear 😛

Yes sorry I should have noted it, most of them it's quite clear but this one is less different. Your guess is correct. :)

Your version is gorgeous. However, I find this rather perplexing one artist requesting another to do the same for them. Weird.

Thanks! Well, the difference in this one isn't huge. Some of the others linked might be better.

It's a thing called feedback, or crits (short for criticism)... every artist needs it to grow.
Many artists ask for it, but there are so many artists that some never get any... Many have asked me over the years, and I do my best to respond to everyone, but in time I found it's easier, clearer and quicker to show them what I mean by painting rather than talking. Others have found the same thing. I once got a paintover from Craig Mullins. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68