Vampire Queen

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Back to the World Of Darkness - Vampire Queen 2, concept painted for CCP while they were working on an MMO based on a vampire IP that never was finished. It was called World Of Darkness.
Painted in Photoshop on an A3 size Wacom tablet, Intuos 3. No special brushes. I did use photos as reference. If you're interested in my process, I have a couple videos in my blog, I will post more videos soon.

VampireQueen2Mid.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

Spectacular work! So sinister and sexy at the same time! :-)

I'll get bit! 🙋‍♂️
#menext

Beautiful work! I remember following your stuff back in the old days of the internet, I can't remember where. Maybe conceptart.org? Anyway, glad to see you here :)

Thanks!
I was never really on conceptart.org, I think I may have made like one or two posts there ever... I was on CGTalk for a long time, and Sijun.com, and DeviantArt

Ah, yea it was CGTalk, now I remember. :)

Super sick and sexy. That last one: creepy AF, “snack time”

Wow this is incredible!!!

That little red attention trap wont let my eye go away from the scene. It´s hypnotic. :)

awesome ! but that women ! shes wasting all that good blood D=

Awesome. Mystic and sexy.

Why is it I see these ladies, then I see the suspiciously viscous red wine, then I see the pile of skulls, and still I think, How you doin'? Want to hang out?

This is amazing , Id like to ask how do you create such even shading throughout the varying skin tones. Thank you.

Thank you! I start with a flat intermediate tone, like about halfway between the lightest and darkest in my reference. Then I use a few techniques to lay down the lighter and darker tones, like airbrush, smudging or selecting and Gaussian blur, but I make sure to not jump straight to the darkest or lightest. I get there gradually, in many layers.

Thank you very much for answering , it really does help .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51