Speed Painting: Queen of Hearts

in #art6 years ago (edited)

queenofheartsThumb.jpg

This is what the term "speed painting" really means: a quick painting made in about 30 minutes or less. There's a common misunderstanding that it means a video of the painting process, speeded up; but this is called a "time-lapse" video. :)
For this I was given the theme "Queen of Hearts", and this is what I came up with. Since the time was so tight I didn't save any sketches or wips - this is basically a wip in itself.

queenofhearts.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

It's impressive how you did that in less than thirty minutes!! I was indeed expecting a time-lapse video. Maybe on such quick painting, it would not necessarily need to be sped up - would be interesting to see.

Thanks! Yes that's true... back then I didn't even have the software to do it, I only started those later lol. But now I do have a whole bunch of videos. I've posted a handful so far, I'll do more soon.

Knowing that you do videos, I'll keep an eye out even more!

Well done! Speed-Painting for you, other artists would need several hours ;)

your art is so enchanting, I love the bloody dress. Sorta reminds me of a girl on her period haha.

Wow this is truly exceptional! Priceless emotions expressed on her face! Well done!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88