Hitch-hiker 2: old illustration reloaded

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I redid this old illustration, I hope you agree with me that there's some improvement? If not, I guess I wasted my time... :)
Anyway, what more to say about it? It wasn't commissioned by anyone, I did it for myself, just another idea I had. The vision was young attractive hitch-hiker, in a world of enormous open skies, crystal clear air and far horizons, beckoning the traveler. She has no ties, she's a rolling stone, she goes where ever she wants, to the edge of the unknown and beyond.

hitchhiker5Lo.jpg

A detail:

hitchhiker4Detail.jpg

The old one:

hitchhiker4.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

Well, I like both versions. The newer one is more sexy, of course ;)

Fantastic art!! upvoted and following to see more!
if you want you can check my stuff too, lm a tattoo artist and illustrator have a great day! :)

OMG....
It 's amazing every time I see your picture.

Oh yeah! You definitely have not wasted your time. The reworked drawing is amazing and a lot prettier than the original.

The repainted one is a lot clearer and more detailed! Your time was definitely not wasted :D

It looks like a professional picture. I want to be like you. That is really cool bro ^-^b

cool! the new art looks way better! the details in the air ship/city is amazing as well... would you say it's kinda sci-fi drawing?

Yes, sci-fi, maybe a little steam-punk, or diesel-punk... unless what's holding those vehicles up is some kind of magic, then that would qualify as a touch of the Fantasy genre as well... :)

haha yeah, like the first thing that came into mind was more of steam-punk... although the ship does look like "techy" or even magical... lol, but still it's pretty sweet!

Thank you for cheering up the morning with your awesome art 😁

Wonderful work as usual Sir :)

Oh yes, vast improvement. The old one is quality, but the changes you've made add up to a far more complete and visually appealing image. Great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50