Draw it again challenge #1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

An interesting challenge from jillustrations, dig out an old piece and do it again!
https://steemit.com/art/@jillustrations/draw-it-again-challenge-1
This one was done in the computer, 3D art from 1998, 20 years ago! And the new one on the right, just finished it tonight. I think the new one follows my initial vision a bit closer. H.R. Giger was part of the initial inspiration for the chair, but the second version I think moves further away from that.

DDStevenStahlberg.jpg

Process:

DrawItAgain6.jpg

DrawItAgain5.jpg

DrawItAgain4.jpg

DrawItAgain3.jpg

DrawItAgain2.jpg

And the final again:

DrawItAgainLo.jpg

I have to write a few more words here, because a free upvote bot I like to use counts the words, not the images. Which to me feels like discriminating towards visual artists in favor of writers, but whatever. It requires 120 words, not sure if I'm up to that yet, we shall see. :)
Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

That's really cool, I never tried digital art but these days is where I seem to find the most creative content. Thanks for sharing!

Oh man really awesome!!! 👏👏👏
Read that you will be making the cover art for @jpgaltmiller's Socrates comic.
That's really cool!! 😁

Thanks! yes that's right, I'm looking forward to it. :)

Perfection!

ha! That is really cool - technology these days is waaaayyyy easier to handle, isn't it? ;) Nice work, it still feels like the same image!

DOPE! Truly talented dude

Sweet, that alien teeth chair thing is freaking me out abit, awesome painting :D

Man those are some skills, kudos!

Yes Yes Yes very good once I want to learn this kind of post we wish I could work with see more posts master

wow 20 years ago :O!! haha you gotta tell us a story of how you make a peanut butter sandwich, that should be taken in account for the 120 words.
Great art btw!!

You are really good with your art sir. nice drawing ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50