Creator-Guilds Drawing Challenge: Cat-Girl

in #art6 years ago

My entry to Aranda's fun challenge with the theme Cat-Girl - Nekomimi in Japanese. A popular trope in Anime and Manga, basically usually just a normal girl with cat ears :)

CatGirl.jpg

Process: first the sketch

CatGirlWIP1.jpg
CatGirlWIP2.jpg

Then start the coloring:

CatGirlWIP3.jpg
CatGirlWIP4.jpg

And the final. Dammit again I like the eyes better on the previous version!

CatGirl.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there @stahlberg thanks for your entry ^^
It such a pretty cutes neko-mimi XD
And good luck ;)

There is a competition going on to draw a robot and I thought you could do well. I know you do human anatomy but robots can look the exact same to just a square really. https://steemit.com/contest/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-logo-contest-20-steem-prize-and-more

I really want to draw something like this. Need to practice really hard to achieve your level, master.

Wow! That's really awesome! Bottom part is my favorite 😂

were salute you mastahhh!! ..honored to have you on board.

dude i love your style, you won a follower and a fan

Really well done :::)

I never realized there was a specific name for girl with cat ears haha love this!

I keep applying biology to this sort of thing even when I probably shouldn't XD One thing thing I've noticed with cel shaded animanga style is that the ears appear to be made out of their hair. On yours the fur and hair are pretty distinctive, which results in me being even more puzzled (but that's just how I roll, no one's fault but mine ;D)

Love the bell on the safety pin hanging from the choker and the flying drops of milk :)

goatsig

lol I just thought it's easier to paint dark hair, and dark fur, so I made them both dark. Some people make them fake, I guess I could have done that... but then again, we can imagine a future with genetic engineering and ever more extreme body modification, so maybe it's not so far fetched after all.

With the speed technology is advancing we might even get to see all this happening!

Not sure if the genetic engineering/extreme body modding happens in my head-universe, probably does but I currently don't have any stories in that time period, all I know is I did some large scale genetic engineering with a solar flare to get my characters XD

goatsig

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46