You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creator-Guilds Drawing Challenge: Cat-Girl

in #art6 years ago

I keep applying biology to this sort of thing even when I probably shouldn't XD One thing thing I've noticed with cel shaded animanga style is that the ears appear to be made out of their hair. On yours the fur and hair are pretty distinctive, which results in me being even more puzzled (but that's just how I roll, no one's fault but mine ;D)

Love the bell on the safety pin hanging from the choker and the flying drops of milk :)

goatsig

Sort:  

lol I just thought it's easier to paint dark hair, and dark fur, so I made them both dark. Some people make them fake, I guess I could have done that... but then again, we can imagine a future with genetic engineering and ever more extreme body modification, so maybe it's not so far fetched after all.

With the speed technology is advancing we might even get to see all this happening!

Not sure if the genetic engineering/extreme body modding happens in my head-universe, probably does but I currently don't have any stories in that time period, all I know is I did some large scale genetic engineering with a solar flare to get my characters XD

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45