Another sketch I'm working on

in #art5 years ago (edited)

OrcMother.jpg

I did this today, from a sketch I jotted down at work in my notebook yesterday.

This was the first sketch in Photoshop:

OrcMotherSketch.jpg

The idea was triggered by my colleague mentioning an idea he had for a female orc fighting something, and I said well, maybe to increase empathy and storytelling by adding a reason for the fight... maybe a monster is trying to steal her baby... well that's what started it.
Hopefully I can finish it some day, and even more hopefully, maybe my colleague can make a 3d version out of it. :)

This is the latest version of the sketch:

OrcMother.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)


Do you have any magazine, comic or something similar?

What you do is very interesting


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 81%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thanks! yes I do, here's the first page:

Here

Interesting work so far, @stahlberg. Thanks for sharing.

the very good seve photo @stahlberg I like how you put the details to the baby image and when they pass the leg to the orc that good first sketch I hope you have more to keep watching your creations @neymarth11 God bless you

You did an amazing job on this! You are an excellent artist :)

Awesome work! I really can see it being a 3d model or figure in the future. I've seen stuff like this for Dragon Ball Z characters or even in the table top gaming world. But even before reading your description I thought to myself "looks like that mother is fighting for her child's life." So that's my favorite part. The fact that you're able to tell exactly what's happening without any description being necessary.

Thanks for sharing! I wish you luck in getting made into a physical 3d model!

OMG what a great scene dude. the general idea was applied to perfection. How long will it take you to do it?

A 3D version is not enough. Send it to print in 3.D would look good in a role board game.

great work

Thanks! The guy at work wanted to do it, so I'll let him have a go first, not sure how long it would take him though... :)

Don't touch my baby!! :) When I looked at the sketch for the first time I only saw the monster and the rock. I didn't know what to expect and I just gave it a quick glance. Then I looked closely and hey, there is a woman and that monster is holding something. Is it a baby!? Then I read your post and I realized I was right :)

I hope she's going to get her baby back! She looks powerful, determined and ready to kill. If I were the monster, I would give the baby back and apologize :D

Great sketch!! Thank you for sharing!

Look at how powerful and relentless she looks! Well, I am sure she is gonna kick that monster away sooner or later and save her baby!

Nice painting, I hope you get time to complete it too...

This is so cool! Looks almost like a 3D model for a figurine! Is it from the World of Warcraft?

Thanks! No not really, I guess they invented this type of green orc that has become so popular, but this is a separate thing.

Very impressed of it. How many hours for this sketchh?

Thanks! I think about 8 or 10 hours. Spread out over two days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44