ALTERED CARBON? Not really

in #art7 years ago

One of the super-rich from the Netflix cyberpunk series Altered Carbon? It wasn't intended that way, but it turns out, kinda looks that way. :)

I could even imagine her necklace to be some kind of high-tech neck protector, you know for her stack? in case of severe injury it starts a backup. Maybe she's having a drink at a cocktail party in the Aerium...
Anyway yeah I really liked that series, though it weakened a bit right at the end. Hope there's more to come.

This was painted in Photoshop, as usual, on a Wacom Intuos 3. I used a photo I took myself many years ago in Sweden, for reference. Her name was Christina.

Christina2Lo.jpg

The reference:

7b.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

Ur so talented...

Great Job!
Saw 2 episodes of the series...it's quite cool.
there's a new one coming out called MUTE have you heard of that one?
there's too many series it's hard to keep track!
like the green drink, reminds me of the serum from re-animator! :)

Thanks! No I haven't heard of MUTE yet, thanks for the heads up.

I would buy that woman a drink.

Been meaning to check out Altered Carbon. I recall liking the book but can't remember anything that happened in it!

turned out nice ! the contrast caused by the rimlight rocks!

Awesome digital painting. Would be awesome to learn how to do stuff like this.

Thanks! I will try to make some video tutorials in the future. :)

I always get impressed with your arts... keep on posting sir... learnt a lot from you...

Thank you! I'll definitely keep posting, this is such a great place to post :)

Great jobb, awesome digital painting..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91