Art Captured in a Sphere

in #art6 years ago (edited)

3-12-18.jpg

If you're a follower, you know I find this art inside 3D spheres. I use a 3D program to create and modify hexagons and other types of polyhedra. With lights and a virtual Camera inside the sphere, I explore by moving the camera around and changing it's lenses. I always find something unique and surprising! Here is a closeup detail shot and some other images found in the same sphere:

3-12-18detail.jpg

3-11-18-2.jpg

3-11-18detail.jpg

3-8b-18.jpg

Right-click on these and open in a new tab to see them larger.

If you want to see more images I find, I'll be posting more everyday. Thanks for taking a look!

These images were previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:

Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

<<previous post ------------------------------------------- next post>>

Sort:  

Those are great images indeed, very beautiful and seem to come from another reality. I used to do something similar in the past, with a 3d render application called BRYCE: I created a simple 3d terrain and some objects, applied textures on them and then, I created a liquid object in front of the camera, covering its view. I then tweaked the texture of that object, its transparency, translucency, the colors, its surface granularity etc and it was like seeing the landscape through a distortion lens.

It is very enjoyable to explore such digital environments and find beautiful pictures, sometimes what you find is very surprising.

I also used Bryce a few years ago, but never experimented the way you describe, using refraction to add distortion. That's an interesting method. All of my images are created with a camera inside of a sphere, which I tweak and manipulate, and then with some added processing in Photoshop.

Thanks for your compliments, and taking the time to look at my post!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67