You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Captured in a Sphere

in #art6 years ago

Those are great images indeed, very beautiful and seem to come from another reality. I used to do something similar in the past, with a 3d render application called BRYCE: I created a simple 3d terrain and some objects, applied textures on them and then, I created a liquid object in front of the camera, covering its view. I then tweaked the texture of that object, its transparency, translucency, the colors, its surface granularity etc and it was like seeing the landscape through a distortion lens.

It is very enjoyable to explore such digital environments and find beautiful pictures, sometimes what you find is very surprising.

Sort:  

I also used Bryce a few years ago, but never experimented the way you describe, using refraction to add distortion. That's an interesting method. All of my images are created with a camera inside of a sphere, which I tweak and manipulate, and then with some added processing in Photoshop.

Thanks for your compliments, and taking the time to look at my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87