Story Time: Spawn Alley Play Set Let's Build!!

in #art6 years ago

One of my holy grails.
The Spawn Alley action playset.

Not a lot of these made nowadays This treasure was made back in 1994

I was not expecting so many pieces.
There are simple pegs and holes and set by step instructions.

First floor finished not to bad. After 26 years the plastic is still in great shape. I was worried that the colors would turn ugly and plastic become brittle.

The second floor is done. and doing great. Everything is holding together great.


Finally, everything is done. It is only 5inch scale so its a little smaller than the 6inchs scale Marvel Legends But it's going to look great when I get some figures and start taking some pictures.

Thanks again for all the support!
Under the advice of @enjar I warmed up my old twitter account and going to start using it. I think Ill put teasers up on there and try to send them over here.Hope that goes better than my facebook feed. If you use twitter let me know, also let me know how you are using it.

Be sure to check out my Ballroom Blitz Series
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/story-time-ballroom-blitz-part-1
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/story-time-ballroom-blitz-part-2

https://twitter.com/jubeibob

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 161!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Wowee best news I heard all week. Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41