Unbound: An original poem

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Old memories of life
Your soul crisps
But no remorses
Thin layers all around

You play the game to lose
And everything resolves 
In a finite and vibrant tone
like music, both clearness and despair

The space that holds the time
All good and dread
The need to flee your inner lies
So you can heal through time of everything unbound

Grasp in your hand that aging wine
Shake it awhile 
Breath in 
Embrace the night
You hear it now
The sounds painting a coloured cloud
Sky is all around

Give it some rest
You are just a man defining logic
The space has only grown
You still stand there when everyone is gone
Hold tight my love
A breath cleanse fresh


Image source


 I am a writer, I love poetry.  If you enjoyed the read consider to follow my work. I would deeply be 

flattered to keep you entertained.

read my:

 Love and Psyche poem Following this link 

Enjoy poem following this link

check for my today content @skapart 

Sort:  

I like it, but I'm not sure if you mean "flee," (to go away from something,) rather than "flea," (a very irritating insect!)

thanks for the correction.

Most welcome^^ Sounds great!

Wonderful, really paints a picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26