Love and Psyche ( an original poem )

in #art8 years ago (edited)

          Love and Psyche
 

She stares the skies with me 
The bright blue's of heavens 
Reading the stars, the moon 
A poetic soul, curved out of azure 

    


 A silver page, for every star 
For every beam, a burning rhyme 
Of God. Written by hand 
Singed both by time and Psyche

 
 Her eyes, and those of skies, the stars 
Both sparks that stirred, secretly 
Bound, both earth and sky a grip 
Their liquid shine combine 


 I kissed the stars, into her stare 
Her gleam, an Aprils dawn, a blinding light 
We drink the life, inside that kiss 
I've taste with her, the chill suns beams 


Follow me 

@skapart

Sort:  

It's beautiful :)

thank you very much.
:)

💗💕💞♥

I like the juxtaposition of images in the final line.

I hope you like the poem as well. yes those sculptures are of my favorites as well.
while most of them are Antonia Canova artworks I am not sure the last one is his.
I will have to check it out.

ha ha, I was referring to the two word images in the final line.
Love to have you read my work @beginningtoend, follow if you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64