Floating WIP part4 Mixing traditional and digital mediums.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Floating

Welcome to the part 4 of my WIP Floating, this is going to be a mix media approach on my painting, I hope you will find it interesting.


Welcome back, if you remember this acrylic painting I was working on for quite some time now. I decided to work a bit on it and then try out some ideas for the skin tones, I did so by using the powerful tools of digital painting and started working on it on my computer and digitizer. I find the colors to work out great together, and I am thinking to stick with them.

New Phototastic Collage.jpg


Above and below you can check some of the snapshots I took during this process, I used a various of software as is photoshop and painter for the digital painting mix. Mostly I am concerned of the direction of light and the mid tones on her skin. I must say that I really enjoyed this stage a lot. I hope you get to like it as well. I know have a more focused target for my end result and hopefully this is something that really worth my time at the end, cause that is what it is all about after all. Isn't it.


collage b.jpg


Floating:

Made by Angelo Borg for steemit.
mixed mediums traditional/digital painting


floatingrendercrop2.jpg


Part1
Part2
Part3


Follow me at:

alt textalt textalt textalt text

Sort:  

Can we see the original photo pls in order to compare? :D

what do you mean?
on the bottom of the post there is the previous parts of this project. is that or you meant my reference image?

no worries, I was just kidding - could have had a real model posing for this ;)

thank you @skapaneas for sharing this tutorials with us

Not much of tutorials as a work in progress. thanks anyhow.

Very nice pool! ;)
Resteemed!

Thank you my friend. I appreciate this the most. :)

I like it. Reminded me of some of my uncle's paintings..

I am glad you liked it and you get to remind you of someone. Cheers mate.

Πολύ όμορφο φίλε. Πραγματικά ! Insiring posts for artists.

se eyxaristw poly cool myll

Hi. I woder why you flagged a few of my posts. I dont know what i did to offend you, but i did not mean to. I reviewed my posts and remember putting alot of thought into them. It really hurt my reputation number. Being new here it was totally discouraging.

Resteeming!!

I appreciate it and I am obligated. Thanks.

amazing! i love it! <3

Oh! And there it is finished! Lovely piece of work! I like the shades of green and blue, they give such an optimistic feeling! :D

Perfect work!!love it👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55