Working in my lab (on a new painting ^_^ )

in #art5 years ago

Thanks the fresh air after a bit of rain, today was a very fruitful day for me and I painted a lot in our lab. 

After the lunch I decided to start something new. I need to experiment a new surface and so I take an old frame I had in a corner of the lab to create an interesting surface to paint. On the back of the old frame there was a cardboard, so I gave some coats of primer on it and I glued some scraps of paper from an old newspaper on it. At the end, the surface had more consistency and when it dried I used my oil colors.

In the pics you can't see how many small spot of white primer I had on my body, but fortunatly I used a large headband to save my hair ^_^

The ubject is inspired (again) on Teodor Currentzis, a famous conductor and musician. Maybe I seems a little obsessed by him, but I like this character ^_^

I hope to show you the final result toorrow, so stay tuned.

Gd nigt to everyone and see ya tomorrow,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks so much ^_^

I think it helps to work with the motifs we like... even if we think we are a little "obsessed!" Have fun!

I agree with you ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great picture, and a great use of old materials! I'm looking forward to seeing the finished product.

It already looks great! Waiting to see final result :)

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91