Work in progress: the woman with the pet

in #art6 years ago

Another step of my new (almost) soft sculpture with 2 figures: the woman with the pet. 

Even if it's the last day of the year and the most part of people are thinking about wat they'll do tonight to celebrate the New Year, I'm spending my day working on this piece. ^_^

After the first step doing the "mummies" that you can see here, now it's time to work on the clothes and on the details and this is the most important part of the work. I placed on my work table a lot of different materials, from pieces of fabric, lace and metal wire and I tried some different "compositions", for the woman and for the freaky pet too.

At now, I made 3/4 of the work, but I have to think on some other  details to add on them.

The manual work is the smallest part of this piece, because the most part of the creation of a piece like this it's to think, image and "experiment" the entire appearance of the sculpture.

I hope to finish it tonight, but it depends if I'll find the right "solution" to be satisfied by the result ^_^

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Wow, they look so amazing. You are certainly a creative woman. All of your work puts a smile on my face, I just adore your flare. Happy New Year Silvia.

Thanks so much for your nice words, dear Sunscape! Have a wonderful New Year!!! :D

These are coming along so wonderfully! I love their little faces.

I am spending today considering and sketching and doodling and hoping to find the inspiration to give myself a concise New Year's Art resolution. I always find this day before a new year important to my psyche to try and focus it.

I suppose we artists will always be pondering and considering and working on our art on New Years eve.

I hope you have a wonderful night and a Joyous Art filled New Year in 2019! I'm so excited for another year of sharing and art on Steemit!

Like you, I think this last day of the year a very important moment to focus my mind, my thoughts, my arts. During the past month I felt my art was growing in a fine way (or better: in a way I like ^^)and I hope it will be the same in the next year! ^^ A wonderful eve and a great New Year to you and yours, dear Donna! ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent work ma dear friend

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

She looks like she's a free spirited woman with a pet that's quite patient and good natured :D Very lovely !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34