Working on a new soft sculpture

in #art6 years ago

My kitchen table is full of chaos, but It's the best place to work under the natural light and so I placed my tools and materials there, but just until the dinner time. 😊
I'm working on a new "doll", a soft sculpture made using metal wire, fabric and every different materials my imagination asked me to use.
This piece will have 2 different figure: an human character with a pet.

After the first step creating the form, I used my oil colors to paint the faces:

Now we are ready for the dinner, so I placed everything in the lab, where I'll continue to work on the sculpture after the dinner. 😉

See ya later!

Silvia

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cuuuuteee! Happy new year SILVIA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy New Year to you too, dear Sylvie!!!! A big hug and a lot of kisses from Italy! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Grazie Tanto! I had a good year even though filled with lots of madness but also amazing news and things. Can’t complain 🤘

Posted using Partiko iOS

love the look on its face! curious how you will make the rest!

What an interesting new character! I wonder what kind of fellow this will turn out to be ! Seems like from the pose, it is someone who has quite an energy to them... and a cat? or a doggie?

Lovely!

I'm not sure if it's a cat or a dog or something else, but working on it on freedom I had my cat close to me, so maybe it's a freaky cat :D

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I LOVE dolls and figures so I am SO excited about this project! Will you be making a series of them in the New Year?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15