Work in progress: the camo robin painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Some days ago I started to think about the camo animals and I sketched some ideas on my favorite sketchbook (as you can see here and here). This morning I started to work on the first camo animal painting: the camo robin!

After the first cup of coffee of the day, I "placed" myself in my work corner with my brushes, a bit of turpentine and my bowls full of colored tubes. You have to know that the table where I work on paper was white when I started to use it, but now it looks like a Jackson Pollock's artwork!

Fortunately, I'm a forward-looking woman and when I'm at home I always wear something old that I can stain without problems, because I'm never sure when the needed to use the colors become ^_^

The painting is not finished, sure, but I like to share with you the work in progress:

Everything is started by the sketch that I did 3 days ago about a robin who had camouflage plumage, full of little red leaves like the red leaves on the branch where he was.

I started the painting from the first tuches of light blue on the background:

After I add the white color on the plumage of the robin and a touch of red under his neck:

I adjusted a little bit some shadows and I add the branch:

I need some hours to finish it (I have to finish the background, to add the red leaves, to adjust the highlight and the shadows too, so stay tuned for the final result ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti



Sort:  

Ciao Amica...come va? Bene spero con paolo.
Abbastanza bene.. a piu tardi.
Ciao. ;)

Bene, grazie ^_^

Che bellino!!!! Proprio espressivo :-D

Grazie!!! Lavorare ad olio su carta ha il vantaggio della velocità (anche se lavorare su tela è tutta un'altra soddisfazione ^_^)

Dear Artist @silviabeneforti,, Your post is good and I upvote! Thank you and see you again!!! :D

You are welcome.. ^_^

do not forget the upvote also my post. :D

I love this bird so much! It's too cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59