Camouflage ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Today I worked on a new idea for one of my next artwork. This idea runs around a word: camouflage! 

I thought about this word, the sounds of it, the meanings of it and, sure, the animals that use the camouflage to protect their life from predators ^_^ 

I left my imagination free to express itselfe and the result was this:

As usual, I took some pics of the process too, so I can explain (or to try to explain ^_^) how my imagination worked on it.

At first I thought about an animals that usually doesn't use this way to protect himself and I started to sketch a fluffly robin using a simple black pencil. When I started to add the red color on the sketch something nice happened in my mind and my hands started to run on the paper.

Some little red branches and leaves "appearead" on the plumage of the robin! Starting this thing I thought to an autumnal atmosphere, when the leaves have beautiful shades of red and the trees around are almost naked.

So, the fluffy robin became a camo bird with his plumage full of the same red leaves like the branch where he is resting ^_^

I hope you like it ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The word produced the animal "Bird". I think this one is a baby wood pecker.
Nice sketch

Thanks so much ^_^

cute bird! and great idea with the leaves!

I think some that robin will have some problems with natural selection, even though that camo looks really cool, it stand way to out :P
I said this once and i'll say it again: You really need to start videotaping you drawing, i would love to see it! I always enjoyed drawing when i was young but i stopped once i grew, mainly because the talent wasn't there, but i enjoy watching other people drawing!

Maybe it's not the right moment to draw again, but never say never, I started to sketch every day just when I was 42 :P

If you don't mind me asking: Do you have a job or is steemit your full time job @silviabeneforti ?
The only hobby i want to start at the age of 42 is traveling :P Hopefully by then i won't have to work anymore because i'll have some passive income from rentals, crytos and stock market

Steemit is not my full time job, at now art is my main job (I sell my artworks online and in local) and, sometimes, I work for an organization like consultant because my "old" jb (before to start to be a full time artist I was a fund raiser and project planners in the social fields ^_^)

That was a most unexpected turnaround. A smashing little fellow!

This little fellow can be the first of a series of funny camo animals, I have to think about it :P

Thats a great idea!

Great drawing skills. Nice explanation of camouflage clearly illustrated by nice pictorial drawing.
Well done @silviabeneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46