The camo robin paintings: the final result!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Premise:

In these last five days some different events happened in the Beneforti's family:

1. Paolo had the flu and so he slept for the most of the time

2. I got electrocuted by an old lamp (don't worry, it was just a little shock ^_^)

3. today our tv died (fortunately we can use the screens of the laptops to watch some movies to relax ourselves after dinner!)

Well, maybe I need to have some big lucky charms or something similar (here in Italy we use the little red horn to contrast the bad luck ^_^), but for sure I needed to think about something nice, so I worked hard and I finished the painted that I started yesterday: the camo robin!

Here it's usual to connect the red color to the good luck, so I think to paint a robin (who have a RED part in his plumage) and many little RED leaves could be a sort of lucky charm ^_^

It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper  size A4 and you can see the first steps of this painting here.

When it ill be dry I'll protect it with some coats of varnish and I can say that I'm really satisfied by the result!

I started the idea of the camo robin sketching it some days ago, using my colored pencils. In the following pic you can see the first sketch on my sketchbook:


After the first sketch, I started to work on the oil painting on paper. As I wrote many times, I love to use my oil colors on paper because it's faster than on canvas (it dry in just one day), even if using more turpentine I have to open the windows in the room where I work cause the smell ^_^

For the background, after the first coats of colors, I added my usual clouds using the rubber stamp that I made by my hands a couple of years ago.

I hope you like it!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti



Sort:  

Shit happens at times, sorry about your T.V
Get well soon Paolo
You finally done with the art, its beautiful.
I love your choice of colour on it, its perfect.

I think art (like many creative activities) is also a great way to change the mood from bad to good ;)

Outstanding creative work.I am fascinated to seen this.Try your best,And never stop your activity.best one.I appreciate that.
Thank you

You're welcome ^_^

Sweet and charming. I hope it will bring you luck!

Thanks so much, dear @sumsum ^_^

Creativity is always a good doctor. This Robin looks very cute in your picture. Thanks @silviabeneforti

Many thanks, @madlenfox ! yes, creativity is always a good doctor ;)

I am very sorry for all these events dear friend @silviabeneforti, I hope that your husband will soon get better from his cold.
The work is beautiful, I really like the color combinations that you have used.
I wish you a beautiful night

Thanks so much, dear friend, fortunately Paolo get better today ^^ Have a nice day, to you and yours ^^

Veramente bello! Mi piace come osservando il ventre dell'uccello sembra mi porti in un altro posto.

Cute bird. Good work on turning some crappy parts of life around and making something positive.

I look at your profile and I think you need some advices: no spam comments, no 20 posts at day using different sad stories to have upvotes, not copy/past texts from other sources . This is a just a friendly advice, the next time you spam a copy/pat comment on my contents, I'll flag you!

Hi @silviabeneforti very cool drawing really like it

I'm sorry to hear you had so many problems...But on the up side, you're really talented <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59