Studying my new characters

in #art6 years ago

Good morning to you all! This morning I woke up early and after the first (big) cup of coffee I fast cleaned my home before to start to work. I'm busy on different kinds of works in these days, some for my skills of fund raiser/ project planner and some for my main job as artist. I have to say sometimes I feel my self with a double identity, but doesn't matter ^_^

This morning I need to study my new characters (you can see the first sketches of theme here) and so I create 2 cardboard shapes to see how they work in a sort of 3D scene ^_^

Observing these "faces" in some different ways, I can understand how they works in a contest and I can image different scenario using them. Maybe it's because I love to sculpt too and so I need to see my ideas also in a 3D form, but this approach is always helpful for my artworks.

So, at now, my studies about these characters had 3 phases: sketches, paintings and shapes ^_^

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hello Silvia,
it's interesting to get some insights into your thinking/imagination process. Thanks for sharing!

Hehe these are smashing. I missed the first two, will go and look!

They are a sort of skinny version of my rounded-head men :D

Hehe, they are! You do draw the cutest little characters.

Really cute. thank you for sharing.

You're welcome, dear Ursula ^_^

Keep missing your posts must be old age :)

It is important to study like this.Various ideas are likely to be born^_^

Yes, really true! ^_^

I like and enjoyed your post! keep publishing interesting and informative articles. If you wish you can check my post @unknownfacts. I'm writing some informative articles that can help you in your daily life. again follow me @unknownfacts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05