Studying some new subjects (4 new sketches inside)

in #art7 years ago

Today I'm watching a docu movie about Picasso and his artworks in different times of his life. I have to say that if you ask to my hubby who was the best painter in the world he say the name of Picasso (if you ask to him who was the best sculptor, he say the name of Michelangelo) and I agree with him. 

I was on my sofa, with just an ink pen and my sketchbook and I started to sketch new characters inspiring by what I'm seeing on my tv. It was fantastic! The pen runned on the white page in freedom and my usual rounded-head men changed in a strange, really interesting way!

In the next days I'll try to paint one of these subjects, but I admit that I like them as they are: clean and simple ^_^

It's really a strong sensation to find the "right way" that make you feel so good!

See ya soon!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Scan and save these in their 'clean state' and then you will have a copy so when you paint them you can still refer back. I love Picasso.

I scanned and saved them ^^ I usually scan almost every sketch that I do to store them also in my laptop ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49