work in progress

in #art7 years ago

At first, Good Saturday to everyone!

This morning (late morning here ^_^), I want to show you some pics on how to run my new oil paintig on canvas.

Here you can see the first steps and myself at work. Since then, I worked on some shadows and light and I added some details. At now, I'm thinking to not add the detail on the face to leave the figure without a detailed face, to focus the attention on the dress and (when I'll finished to work on) on the background.

I have to add also some details on the hair style, because actually the human figure seems to be an alien or a white egg ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

It looks like it has very great potential, the makings of something very interesting, even spectacular. I hope that you keep working on it!

Thanks so much, @onceuponatime ! Sure, I keep working on it! To work on a new canvas is always a great experience for me, because I start every work with a general idea about the final result, but during the work it can change in the details, so every time I finished one artwork, it's a surprise for me too ! :D I feel that this specific artwork will give me more satisfaction!

I totally agree with @onceuponatime
I didn't think its an eggshell
I actually thought it's a lady wearing a turban
similar to an African woman's fashion style I saw in one of the movies here I just can't remember which one
I can't wait to see what the face of that woman would look like
I'm guessing - it's going to be a cuteness overload painting which is already giving me that impression :)

A lady wearig a turban, nice idea! I'm intrigued by the turban that African women wear, maybe it was in my mind while I sketched the figure ^_^

Interesting... I like what you have now - would be interesting to see how the completed picture looks! :)

One of the thing that I love when I work on a new painting is that the final result could be a surprise for me too :D

Can't wait to see the final products. Look forward to it!

Thanks so much ^_^

Truly a work-in-progress surprise... :)

Really curious how it's gonna turn out

Very Beautiful work my friend :)) Looking forward to seeing more ::))

You're Welcome :))

very interesting,when will it be finished?

Thanks ^^ In these days is very hot here, so the oil colors are drying faster than usual and I think it will be done in few days ^^

Very dreamy and beautiful painting! Look forward to your finished work. <3

Thanks so much ^_^

It's really beautiful. Interesting! I'm following you.

Thanks so much ^_^

I admire the work you do, always faithful to your style, beautiful work, thank you very much for these beautiful gifts lady @silviabeneforti
have a good weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10