HOW STONED CAN I BE AND STILL WRITE A STEEMIT POST?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

If I was whacked off my nut and about ready to pass out into a sticky bud induced coma, could I still write a Steemit post?

There is a drunken man standing outside in the street making elephant noises and abusing a parked car. Compared to him I'm in a higher spectrum of drug abusers, after hoovering down a bunch of primo weed from my Pax 3 vaporiser.

I feel up to the challenge of brandishing an Artline drawing pen and mobilising the English language to send my vape into battle. ("We shall smoke on the beaches")

If I was so wacked that I wrote a post having no idea what I was blathering on about, would that take me back to my roots like a rebirther or a cross dresser?

Today here on Steemit I've read posts by geniuses, and I've also argued with flat earthers, and decided against getting my nipples pierced.

And when it comes down to choosing the pics for this post, I'm just going to include eight random pictures that I've found myself doing and then stared at thinking "what the fuck have I just drawn?"

Is it OK to live our lives having no idea which character we are supposed to be playing? And is Steemit the ideal place to write ourselves new roles and post them on the blockchain?

I'm whacked off my nut, but I feel like we are all doing something amazing. Thanks everyone :)


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


Sort:  

have you gotten any stonder and posted moore?

Last time I tried getting any stonder my ears fell off...

Dang need your ears to hear the grooves and keep the positive vibrations bruh.

That's the best laugh I've had all day ...... well actually it's probably the only one :D thanks

You need to dance in the streets with pissing dogs and freaks in leather pants

Where might I find some of them in my neck of the woods - dogs pissing on the gravel roads maybe but freaks in leather pants are few and far between :P

Your local supermarket is totally full of freaks - didn't you used to work there?

live relaxed and happy. I see you really live a happy life. no burden. I like your style.

I am unburdened by wearing any pants

OMG, why did I only found you now?
Finally, my half apple, my bro, my male side.
Wrote only a couple of posts about my mildly stoner life here https://steemit.com/writing/@sandrina.life/mirror-mirror-on-the-wall-how-is-to-eat-a-sandwich-with-marjuana
and here https://steemit.com/steemitsandwichcontest/@sandrina.life/steemit-sandwich-contest-week-happy-panino
if you want to take time to read it, if not, you still inspired me to follow your nice not so crappy drawings ^^ and to post more about cannabis!

Awesome - glad to be of service!

You are totally fruitloops aren't you? (people say that about me but it's not true)

Following you now and will check out your constipation.

This was awesome. It might have to do with the sticky bud I also smoked, but I don't think so. Actually I'm sure this would still be awesome if I were sober.

You are smacked off your nut again aren't you? - these videos really crack me up:

Oh! I am so glad I found my crowd of stoners on steemit <3

We are the only ones - everyone else here just drinks coffee and watches Game Of Thrones...

Love it, nice stoned artwork :)

What makes you think I was stoned?

I don't think you was stoned, I think your art is stoned and that's what I like about it. I find your expression extraordinary crazy and funny , so thank you for making my day. :)

Well maybe I was just slightly out of it, but not enough to influence my thinking.

Maybe doing art while one is stoned opens the world up to how the inner workings of one's mind works. Perhaps the art produced here is the true art, devoid of all the fluff that a sober mind injects.

That's exactly what I was about to say but I just made a squeaking noise instead...

How did you consume your Cannabis to get you this high?

Pax 3 vape packed with ultra sticky bud and hoovered back like a freak!!

Man you must be rekt. Sativa or Indica?

A hybrid with enough stopping power to flatten an elephant

Well! That was refreshingly funny and weird. Thanks for sharing. I give this 2/2 pierced nipples for crazy coolness.

Got selfies?

😆

I LOVE the colours!!! A really stoned post!

Did you say colours? (and you spelt them right too!)

Im cracking up, smoke a bowl for me!

I already have - do you want me to do another one now? :)

WOW
your pumping them out fast.

You are a bad influence

LOL
the artwork is awesome!

Thanks - but do you think it's too post modern expressionist :)

Im not sure but its kool to me!
idk what i would call it though.
:D

Me neither - I just made that up to sound like an art critic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62