Photography/Artwork ~ 'My Mum in Her Younger Days'

in #art7 years ago

So I'll be sharing a lot more updates of my dad's work in brief posts here and there which I'll keep short and sweet. I would like to share his passion for art online through my profile with others and so that will be the may function and focus of posts like this one. This is a photo that he took of my mum a long time ago and edited which I have to admit looks pretty amazing in my opinion - what do you guys think?

Sort:  

Nice. My dad was a photographer too! It was way harder to dodge and burn as well as more complex lighting, development, and darkroom tricks. Not that photoshop is easy but the darkroom seems more artistic to me. Brings back fond memories, thanx for sharing.

I think it looks pretty amazing!! No wonder you are so creative with 2 creatives as parents. Here is today's prompt if you like to write with us.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-18-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-write-about-something-which-was-left-at-your-door

Congratulations @sieggna! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sieggna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26