HF20 Is Funny, Because @erodedthoughts Is Running A Drawing Contest + Comedy Open Mic #32

in #art6 years ago

The great artist Sharan has drawn. Come see it, before it's stored in the International Gallery of Very Good Art (and artists).

thumb.png



Behold...




HF20 depicted in "surreal", "art"



art.png




This masterpiece has been valued by Art Inspectors to be worth more than the STEEM power that's required to comment after HF20. So you also know now that it's very valuable.

Plus, the artist's signature (for nincompoops: bottom right) has been verified to be original, and is worth your 1 upvote that you've been hoarding.

Therefore, after much evaluation and calculations and processing and more words that mean using the brain...

...the painting's final net worth value price cost+profit is...


2 SBD.

Wait what.
Just 2 SBDs?

They fixed the HF20 bugs?

Aw, man.

Okay, I'll take it.

What Is Art?

Art is what you do in MS Paint.

So, if you want to do art and are looking for a reason to do so...
You know where to go.

Shoutout to @erodedthoughts for making me open MS Paint, and @helpie (they're helpieing to run this contest in some mysterious way.)
Hmm why don't I nominate you while I'm at it? Boom @erodedthoughts, I nominates you [in the sound of Pokemon].
I would also like to nominate @trumpman, because I made this post after seeing his drawing entry (it was masterclass.)

That's all people.

Go make art.

Sort:  

Hi sharanaithal,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

We meet again, bot...

Wow, didn't know you're such a good artist. Thank you for sharing your talent with us, @sharanaithal.

For some reason, at the bottom of your first art piece, I see a squirrel.

What, I am? I mean...I am, yeah. You're welcome take, is what I meant.

Yeah...I am a good artist...

who knew huh...

A squirrel? Why, yes.
Both of those are surreal art, you see.
So you will find random elements that I've placed there.

Very surreal.


A squirrel...?

You were selected to be a test subject of @doomsdaychassis completely expieramental curation trail named @orphansofdoom . I am going to be traveling around COM posts and trying to help folks out where I can. Enjoy
:)

My mom always told me I was too unpopular to be read by 50 people.

Thanks man!

thanks for the nomination and sorry for the small vote, still reccuperating my vp after the fuck up ^_^

Glad i inspired you to make this true masterpiece!

Aaaaaaaaaa you're being too nice. Forget the vote.
Thanks for suffering through my post. Hope the pain was fun.

It sure is a masterpiece ain't it

Well, you just earned yourself a commission. I would like you to paint me in the nude.

You can wear a holster for your brush, and a hat, but that's it.

I went from happy, to sad, to confused, to happy again.
Yeah that's right, judge me now. #cantputyourfingeronthischaracter



that'll be 2 SBDs

So many dciks - or is it spermatozoa? - in the second picture, sorry, ART. Aftermath of the hard fork?

Yeah, hardfork brought out many deekheads.

Another surreal representation has just been mentioned, by you!

So Real Repress Scent They Shun

From right to left of the ART(!), we see life: from dedness (fish face with 'x' as an eye) to a living being (stickman with a bowl), while the stages of development being arted in between (including a few spidermanzotoa.)

Thanks. I can add this to my resume.

The clusterfork did indeed have its merits. I mean look at you all sounding like Einstein and shit

Yeah damn @ned when did you upgrade my system as well?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40