🚛[Winner announcement] Pimp my UnimogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Last week I stumbled into kind of a last home for land machines and it was this vetaran Unimog which I immediately became fond of:

To honor this long-serving workhorse I had decided to call out an art contest. I asked all Steemit creatives to pimp this Unimog into their idea of a dream car version and to hand in their creations.

Now, I´m happy and excited to announce that I had received two outstanding contributions!

@shortcut and @sulev had participated in this contest and both their entries amazed me so much, that it was not possible for me to decide on a first and second place.

Therefore, I declare both contributors as the winners of this contest!

Congratulations, @shortcut and @sulev, and thank you so much for creating and handing in these fantastic artworks!

Intitially, the idea was to reward the winners of this contest with the earnings of the announcement post. However, since those rewards were little, I will award both winners with 25 Steem from my own pocket plus 25% of the earnings of this post.

And now, enjoy the awesome artworks of @shortcut and @sulev and show both of them some love in the comments!

Original version:

@shortcut ´s version:


(see shortcut´s post here).

Original version:

@sulev ´s version:



Thank you,

shaka


Follow me @shaka


This is a 100% SP post!




Sort:  

@sulev is always magical with photo edit.:-)

Absolutely, but his contribution here is actually far beyond editing :-)

@shaka, very cool post. i Like Unimogs.

Thank you, yes, Unimogs are special. Never drove one but I would like to.

Thank you @shaka! I had so much fun doing this and really was able to improve my photoshop skills.
I guess I never would have tried it without your idea :-)
I really love how you (and some other steemians) bring foreign people together to collaborate. Thanks again for the inspiration!

Your welcome @shortcut! Also for me the community aspect accounts for biggest part of the great Steemit experience that I enjoy. So many great, intelligent, capable und friendly people here!

Aaahhh maaan, I'm kinda sad that I missed out on this! Following so I can see your next one! :D

Ah, what a pity. But yes, after receiving these great entries I´m really motivated to start another one :).
Thank you for following!

I'm so game. I love photoshop and cars, so what better way, right?! haha

Yei!! I actually won something :D Thanks!

Yes, you did! :D
...and well deserved!

Both superb entries! Two very different visions, both awesome!

Thank you for your appreciation @opheliafu, I couldn´t agree more.

Awesome looking little truck

Yes, it´s really a special one and it has a storytelling patina.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61