Sort:  

Hey thanks, that´s two of mine you have featured.
Im highly honored.
I follow you anyway because I think you do a great job.
I dont always have time to read though the ones you chosen but I always vote 100% power on your posts to give support.
Keep up with the good work @shadowspub

thank you @arthuradamson, your support is much appreciated. I usually try to shy away from featuring an author too close together but there are exceptions to the rule. I really liked your post. Probably because I could visualize one or both of mine behaving like Nino. :)

I understand your reasoning in that you try to be fair and feature as many people, as well was new people as you can.
Very admirable and I have noticed that.
I have see another here on Steemit who does a similar thing to you and I follwed then for some weeks. However, well perhaps I am wrong, but from my perspective they tended to feature the same people every time and those people also tended to be big names. As I say, I could be wrong but that was the impression I got.
That is why I decided to follow you instead because you did not do that.

In saying that, I guess people have the right to run their Steemit space however they wish, right?
I dont think you need to feel too bad for featuring a couple of my posts,
I think if you genuinely like a post then you have the right to feature it. Honestly, no one can accuse you of being bias.
I think your attitude is very refreshing.

Before I finish, if I could just say something here.
Speaking as an artist, have you thought about making your post more visual.
Perhaps adding small icon size images of the linked posts. It is amazing how much people love such touches of detail to a website.
Just a thought because I believe in what you are doing.
Thank again and I will continue to support you @shadowspub

Thank you for your very kind words and encouragement. It's more my own standards I set myself so that I don't find myself going to the same people and featuring their posts repeatedly.

I want the Ramble to be a cross-section of talent and concepts as much as possible. There is obviously some stuff that just either doesn't, or rarely, catches my attention.

I had actually considered using thumbnails of the post's feature pictures and decided that since I spend many many hours reading and writing the post, that I'd not do that.

Yesterday I threw a graphic in I had made as the result of a tip picked up from one of the links I shared. The graphic was a quick ad for a singer we're having in our clubroom on Saturday. The guy who runs the local news site told me last night that in a few hours the graphic got over 500 views on his site which I thought was pretty cool for a quick piece of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65