The Surreal Art Contest is CLOSED

in #art7 years ago (edited)

closed.jpg

The contest is over.


What an amazing week. Altogether there were 49 submissions from the artists of Steemit eligible to win prizes from the 20 SBD prize pool.

Another 5 (or so) entries were made, but were disqualified due to plagiarism or other broken rules.

There are 10 prizes that will be awarded to the winners:

  • First Prize: 5 SBD (1 winner)
  • Second Prize: 3 SBD (2 winners)
  • Third Prize: 2 SBD (2 winners)
  • Fourth Prize: 1 SBD (5 winners)

When I started this contest, I wasn't sure there would even be 10 submissions. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine that there would be almost 50 eligible entries!

I'm still showcasing all of the entries and I won't make my final decisions or pay out the prizes until ever piece has been written about on my blog. You can see the showcases I've done so far at these links: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5.


So far, 21 pieces have been showcased. I'm gonna have to pick up the pace to get through all of these. If I bump up the showcases again from 5 to 7 pieces, I can get through the remaining 28 in four posts. That is, assuming I counted everything correctly.

Thank you so much to everybody who participated! Please make sure you stay tuned for the announcement of the winners and follow my blog for more art contests.

~Seth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54