Surreal Art Contest: Day 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

tree.jpg

As many of you know, I just started a Surreal Art Contest.

Since it's my contest, I obviously can't produce any art to enter into it, but nevertheless, I made a personal resolution: For every day of the contest, I'm going to produce an original surreal artwork.

Here is my first piece:


The Tree of Life

The Tree of Life.jpg

Pencil on Paper
9" by 11"
January 16, 2018


I've been on something of a figure drawing binge lately, and I'm continuing that trend with my first surreal artwork for this contest. I hope you like it.

If you're interested in creating a piece of surreal art and submitting it to this contest, please look at the original post here.

Sort:  

LOL, hadn't seen this. Here's my submission (ironically):
https://steemit.com/art/@coquiunlimited/circle-of-life-in-my-sleep
Yes, I placed it in the official post as requested.

I'm a bit keen on combining the human form with trees and plant life.
I have never made anything to this calibre, it is wonderful.
I have resteemed your contest too.
I also came across this one. The theme is tree, I thought you might be interested. It looks like it is in its early days, and could use a boost and also presents pretty good odds for a win. I'm not associated with it at all, I just like to support new ideas, and I love creative contests.
https://steemit.com/contest/@sparkyez/winners-of-sketch-drawing-contest-5-and-new-theme-for-sketch-drawing-contest-6

Beautiful! I really love the juxtaposition of hard/soft and stiff/flowing. Nice! followed and upvoted. :) Keep up the good work

Thank you so much! I hope you'll check out my Surreal Art Contest and create something to submit.

I like you post,
Upvote me friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44