Hello world!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

sketch-color.jpg

My name is Julia, and I’m a graphic designer/artist from cold and distant Russia. There are no bears visible from my window right now, but there’s definitely a lot of snow in the forest. So pour yourself some vodka to get warmed and let’s talk .

In this blog i’m going to tell you about designer's life, post some useful tutorials on PS, AI, and also share some tips about working on character design. For two years I worked on photobank design studio, drawing different isometric icons and illustrations, so I’ve got a lot to say about this stuff too.

I’m interested in handmade and sewing and sell some of my works on Etsy, Instagram and local web shops. Handmade is just my hobby, but it somehow crosses with design and graphics, especially when it comes to print designs. So if you are interested in this part of my life too, I’ve got some nice tips and tricks for you.

So please comment, what you would like to see in this blog first, don’t forget to upvote

and stay tuned!

Sort:  

welcome :) have an upvote

Hi! thanks for upvoting! )

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hey there. Welcome to steemit.

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

First off welcome to steem! Excited to see more illustrations from you! We run an art sharing community here on steemit to help artist stay connected, upvote eachother, and support one another! Would love to see some of your future illustrations

Thanks! Nice to see you in this blog! I think it's important to have an opportunity to support other artist and be connected... so how to join this community? )

https://steemit.com/art/@stateofthearts/state-of-the-arts-premier-art-sharing-on-steemit

Explains the initiative and how to participate. Check out our blog for updates. Looking forward to seeing your involvement on the feed and future illustrations

@serpenteve welcome to Steemit! Thank you for sharing I'm not a graphic designer but I enjoy creating in Illustrator from time to time. Nice work!

As for me AI is much more simple than PS ). Surely, if one draws for photobank, he can't use raster effects in AI, but nevertheless he has lots of tools... and mesh tool is great!

Hello :) Julia
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

Hi! Nice to meet you! :) you introduction post is great!! ))

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

О, наконец ты что-то написала!

Welcome to Steem, good luck and have fun with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76