Secora's Daily Drawing #18: Breckenridge, Colorado

in #art7 years ago

A painting I did of a quiet mountain field in Breckenridge, Colorado. I was very artistically inspired by the landscapes after a quick weekend visit. I tried an impressionistic approach, exaggerated some colors, but I think it still captures the beauty of that area.

Thanks for peeking! :D

Screen Shot 2017-07-29 at 10.30.25 AM.png

Sort:  

This is awesome

Wow very inserting. I like combination of colores )) following your for more ) Good luck!

Haha! Cool gif! Thanks so much for following, I'll try not to disappoint! :D

Nice feeling seeing your painting, freedom of hand and brushes, colors flowing.

Thank you so much! I tried to keep that loose flow to make the piece seem lighter and cheerier. I appreciate your comment :D

Looks sooo much good.😍😍 looks like a real scenery.... Great

Also chevk out my drawings at my blog please... Please have a look at

https://steemit.com/@asmartian/famous-personality-3-a-sketch

Thanks @asmartian! Followed you and love your portrait work. :D

Congratulations @secora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like this painting! I want to see more

Thank you! I'll try to post more. Feel free to follow me for my Daily Drawings!

I am following you

Beautiful, I love the purple flowers and brush strokes.

Thank you so much! Tried super hard to capture the actual scene's beauty.

Hello, thaks for sharing you post with us. Would you be able to help me out a bit? I am trying to organize a meet-up in Prague for fellow steemians sometimes in October... Would be great if you could help me out to share this article so I can get some feedback and see if people would be interested: https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/steemit-quarterly-meet-up-in-prague-october-2017 Thanks for your help! Good luck and Steem on. Tomas

Thanks, Tomas! I'll see what I can do, but I'm nowhere near Prague. Not sure if my sharing would help!

Thank you! Any sharing will help to bring the awarness....

So much Van Gogh in this! great stuff. Please follow me, trying to connect with other artists to share ideas. Do you work in watercolour too?

Hi @urbanart88! Followed! I do work in watercolor. It's a tough medium, but I enjoy it when I have the patience. Cheers! Hope to connect more.

Congratulations @secora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39