Sleuth

in #art6 years ago

20180507-Sleuth.jpg

"Yes. Any. Range. Just give me the frequency and I'll have the coordinates extracted by morning... provided that your compensation for my time is adequate, of course."

·Accompanying background theme·

·····················

Hi Friendly Folks!
A quick post for today:
This is a bit of a throwback to earlier work this year that involved fleshing out the universe for Pilgrim Adrift. I want to do a few of these since they help give a peripheral view of how I want to approach the world building :D
This particular piece was done completely in Clip Art Studios, as opposed to photoshop, my usually goto tool (‾-ƪ‾)

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Aaah I love this one so much!!

Y~es, Thank you ;3 <333 !!

cuddle_hug3.png

Beautiful character. Your pieces are always so cool. Thanks for sharing!

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #5

Thank you!!
I'll also take a look at the art curation initiative ;D

I love the aquarela painting, even if the art is an digital art.
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! It warms my heart to have it compared to aquarela painting :) ~

Oooh!!! Awesomely done, Sean. I like the character, the design, and the colours. The gadgets that you made are very cute and they explain the character's job pretty well.
                     
How do you like Clip Art Studio compared to Photoshop? ^^

A million thanks!!!
I'm glad the gadgets seem to mesh well with the characters :3c Thank you for mentioning that!

Clip Art is really fun to use, especially for sketching!
In fact, I've been using it almost exclusively now for the sketch and lineart phase. I think the brush behaviours feel more 'natural' relative to photoshop. That being said, I still do the colouring and finalisation in photoshop, but that's mainly because I've used the program for almost twenty years so it's become second nature XD
Note: I still want to give Krita a shot sometime soon~

What a wonderful art work, I love it

Thank you :D !!!

🎉 Congratulations @seanbon! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Congratulations @seanbon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@seanbon, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!


Congratulations @seanbon!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62